LICENSING COMMITTEE

Minutes of the meeting held on 15 May 2018

PRESENT: Councillors John Griffith, Glyn Haynes, T LI Hughes MBE,

Vaughan Hughes, Eric Wyn Jones, Dafydd Roberts and

Robin Williams

IN ATTENDANCE: Chief Executive,

Head of Function (Council Business)/Monitoring Officer,

Head of Democratic Services, Committee Officer (MEH).

APOLOGIES: Councillors K P Hughes and Nicola Roberts

ALSO PRESENT: Councillor Dylan Rees – Chair of the County Council

1 DECLARATION OF INTEREST

None received.

2 ELECTION OF CHAIRPERSON

Councillor Nicola Roberts was elected Chairperson of the Licensing Committee.

3 ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRPERSON

Councillor Richard O Jones was elected Vice-Chairperson for the Licensing Committee.

COUNCILLOR DYLAN REES
AS CHAIR OF THE COUNTY COUNCIL